Saraki announces ministerial nominees Tuesday


Bukola Saraki, the senate president will on Tuesday announce the names of NIgerians nominated to serve on president Muhammadu Buhari’s cabinet.

Saraki on Wednesday officially received the list of the nominees fromPresident Buhari’s Chief of Staff, Abba Kyari, accompanied by Senior Special Assistant to the President on National Assembly Matters (Senate), Ita Enang.

“I can now confirm that I just received the list of ministerial nominees”  the senate president said after it was delivered to him.


Special Adviser (Media and Publicity), Yusuph Olaniyonu also declined comments about the nominees refused to disclose the names of nominees but noted that “The list is sealed and will remain sealed till Tuesday“, he said.
“Saraki has, following the tradition of the Senate, decided that the envelope will remain sealed till Tuesday October 6, when during the plenary sitting of the Upper legislative chamber, it will be opened and the list read to Senators”, Olaniyonu said in the statement he issued.


Sources close to the Senate have revealed 13 names and they are Babatunde FAshola, immediate past governor of Lagos state, Rotimi Amaechi, former governor, RIvers state, Kayode Fayemi, Lt. Gen. Abduraman Danbazau, Ibe Kachikwu, Chris Ngige, Ogbonaya Onu, Lai Mohammed, and Senator Udo Udoma.


Others are Aisha Alhassan Taraba, Hadi Abubakar, Adebayo Shittu and Kemi Nelson.

Comments are closed.