Senate screens nominees for Buhari cabinet next Tuesday


The Senate will next Tuesday begin the screening of the nominees for the cabinet of President Muhammadu Buhari’s administration as the chamber awaits the names of the remaining nominees.

President of the Senate, Bukola Saraki, announced after unveiling the nominees putting an end to speculation about the composition of the cabinet.

The list of the nominees which tallies with what was speculated by the media was sent to the Senate last Wednesday 

On the list are former governors like Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers state, Babatunde Fashola of Lagos state and Kayode Fayemi, Ekiti state.

The list as was speculated last week include spokesman of the All Progressives Congress,  Lai Mohammed; a lawyer and chieftain of the APC in Oyo State, Adebayo Shittu; and a former National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, Chief Audu Ogbe.

Here is the full list:
1. Rotimi Amaechi
2. Babatunde Fashola
3. Kayode Fayemi
4. Chris Ngige
5. Abubakar Malami
6. Audu Ogbe
7. Abdulrahman Dambazzau
8. Aisha Alhassan
9. Lai Mohammed
10. Adebayo Shittu
11. Udo Udoma
12. Ibrahim Jubril
13. Ogbonnaya Onu
14. Kemi Adeosun
15. Solomon Dalong
16. Amina Ibrahim
17. Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu
18. Suleiman Adamu
19. Ibrahim Usman Jubril
20. Hadis Sirika
21. Dr. Ehaneri Osagie

Comments are closed.