12 emerge as Wole Soyinka centre marks 10th award anniversary.

Twelve journalists have emerged as finalists for the 2015 edition and tenth anniversary of the Wole Soyinka Award for Investigative Reporting. 

The shortlist includes Fisayo Soyombo of The Cable, Adekunle Yusuf of The Nation, Chukwuemeka Emenike of The New Telegraph, Sumner Sambo of Television Continental, Motunrayo Joel and Adedayo Odusanya of The Punch, Ikechukwu Ibe of The Daily Trust, Emmanuel Ogala and Bassey Udo of Premium Times, Ayodele Ojo of The Sun, Asukwo Bassey of BusinessDay and Abosede Ifekoya of the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN).

The winning stories were selected out of a total 130 entries by a panel of judges chaired by veteran broadcaster, Bimbo Oloyede. Other members of the panel include Abigail Ogwezzy-Ndisika, a lecturer at the Mass Communication Department of the University of Lagos; Umaru Pate, a Professor of Mass Communication at the University of Maiduguri; Boye Ola, a lecturer at the Nigerian Institute of Journalism (NIJ); Editor of Sunday Trust, Theophilus Abbah; Gbile Oshadipe, a lecturer at the NIJ; the Dean of the Lagos State University School of Communications, Lai Oso; and the NIJ Provost, Gbemiga Ogunleye.

The award presentation ceremony where winners will be unveiled will hold at the MUSON Centre, Onikan, Lagos, on Wednesday 9 December, 2015

Comments are closed.