15 magistrates deployed for FRSC mobile, sanitation courts


The Chief Judge of Delta, Justice Marshal Umukoro, has approved the deployment of 15 magistrates to man the Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC) and Environmental Sanitation Courts in the state.
This information is conveyed in a statement signed by Mrs C.I. Dafe, Chief Registrar, High Court of Justice, Asaba, and made available to newsmen in Asaba on Tuesday.
According to the statement, Mrs Helen Diejomaoh is deployed to Magistrate Court, Obiaruku while Miss Isieta Onajite goes to Magistrate Court, Sapele, to try traffic rule offenders.
The statement said Mrs Akpene Orugba, Mrs Vivian Tunde-Smoth and Victoria Gbomorai, were deployed to Magistrate Court, Warri; Magistrate Court, Effurun; and Magistrate Court, Asaba, for the same purpose.
It also said Mr Nanah Anthony, Mrs Njoku Esoghene and Epete Diodemise were to sit at the FRSC mobile courts at Issele-Uku, Ughelli and Ossissa/Onicha Ukwuani respectively.
“While Mrs Dike Nwanyinuzor would try traffic rule offenders at Magistrate Court, Agbor, Mrs Bazunu Sokoh, would sit at Magistrate Court, Agbarho to try offenders.’’
It further said that Omonemu Oghenete, V.A. Okonta and E.A. Adjugo, had been posted to the environmental sanitation courts at Sapele, Warri and Agbor, respectively.
According to the statement, J.A. Ezenweali is to sit at Environmental Sanitation Court, Asaba; while Efivwere Oghenetega and E.V. Rotuah would try sanitation law offenders in Ughelli and Kwale respectively. (NAN)

Comments are closed.